I Don't Like Your Mixtapes

Mixtape therapy.

AN AFTERNOON


___________________________________

AN AFTERNOON
___________________________________

(Yes, this really is the third revision for this mixtape.)

I’m not really sure how this one came about. I suppose I was feeling a bit mellow and, apparently, after listening to it in full, a romantic sap (no, this isn’t a compilation with dreary undertones and whatnot; note the cover- it’s a handsome man with quite an attractive and infectious smile. What does this have to do with the actual mix? I’m not sure, I just had to put it out there). And besides, it’s “4/20” so I wanted to put something out that would be a comfortable and easy-listening mix for those that needed something to listen to while they “come down” from whatever it is they were/are on. It’s a short mix with only 10 11 songs, totaling up to about 34 39 minutes; I tried to put some other bands and musicians that I haven’t put on a mix yet but decided to settle for this (ETA: I did, however, omit a couple of tracks and replaced them with Beach House, which is a legit 192 kbps rip of “Wishes”- not the webrip, and Lotus Plaza).

There’s still a lot of stuff that I have yet to listen to and an alternative/indie mix has been due for quite some time…perhaps later. Maybe within a couple of hours. A day. Or perhaps even next week. My mind’s been all over the place so it’s been hard to navigate through it, yet alone compile a cohesive compilation of tunes for all you listeners (and myself) out there. The only temporary cure has been reading, reading and more reading- some for leisure, others for school.

Enough with the chit-chat, though…
___________________________________

TRACKLIST:

  1. Lotus Plaza – Untitled
  2. Kishi Bashi – I Am The Antichrist To You
  3. Lana Del Rey – Blue Jeans (Blood Orange Remix)
  4. Lola Kite – Boss
  5. Little Chords – For You
  6. Grimes – Ambrosia
  7. Boy Friend – Lovedropper
  8. Beach House – Wishes
  9. jj – Beautiful Life
  10. Savoir Adore – Sea of Gold
  11. Vacationer – Be With You

___________________________________

“Just to be with you…”

No comments yet»

THOUGHTS:

